From our forthcoming album "Light Magnet" here is "Zirma", composed by Josh Johnson. Recorded and filmed at Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles by Alex Chaloff. and produced by jazz legend Wayne Shorter. Stay tuned for more video clips coming soon!



Dear friends and fans,

In August 2015, we headed into Henson Studios in Hollywood, CA, to record the music for our second album "Light Magnet". Taking on the role of producer for these recording sessions was one of our greatest musical heroes: jazz legend and pioneer of modern music : Mr. Wayne Shorter. Encouraged by Mr. Shorter's spirit and wise guidance, these recording sessions took on a special significance for all of us. Two years later, we are beyond thrilled to announce that "Light Magnet" will be released on October 6 on Alpha Pup/World Galaxy records in CD, LP and digital formats. We can't wait to share this music with you! Stay tuned for more info on album release concerts!

ph: Alex Chaloff

We'd also like to take this chance to thank all of our supporters, followers, fans, friends and family. A big THANK YOU to all the donors who supported our fundraising campaign to produce "Light Magnet". We couldn't have done it without you! We can't wait to share our new music with you, and we hope see you soon at one of our concerts!


(Mike, Josh, Eric, Miro, Jonathan, Dave and Diego)

     HOLOPHONOR is a fearless collaboration of seven of today’s most dynamic young jazz musicians.           Featuring original music from each band member, their performances bring together imaginative compositions and improvisational freedom with an infectious feeling of joy and group camaraderie.         The members of Holophonor met in Los Angeles in 2012 after being selected to attend the prestigious Thelonious Monk Institute of Jazz Performance, where they studied under the guidance of numerous jazz legends including Herbie Hancock and Wayne Shorter. While studying at the Monk Institute, the group performed in Israel, Japan, Sweden, Turkey and the Kennedy Center in Washington D.C.  Holophonor released their self titled debut album in 2014 will release their second album "Light Magnet" in October 2017 on Alpha Pup/World Galaxy Records. 

Josh Johnson on Alto Saxophone, Mike Cottone on Trumpet, Eric Miller on Trombone, Diego Urbano on Vibraphone, Miro Sprague on Piano, Dave Robaire on Bass and Jonathan Pinson on Drums